Giveaways

(Join the Upland Metaverse)

MetaForce Comics Mega Collection Giveaway

Upland Comics is proud to partner with MetaForce Comics to bring you the MetaForce Comics Mega Collection Giveaway. In this giveaway you will be entering to win a collection of MetaForce Comics NFTs. MetaForce Comics and Upland Cards have donated NFTs to the collection to give away to one lucky winner.


The collection may also have some select NFTs from other WAX properties such as Upland Comics, Blockchain Heroes, KOGS on WAX, GPK and others.


The collection can be seen on Atomic Hub in the WAX wallet address upcogiveaway. You will win the ENTIRE contents of that wallet's NFTs.


Entry

There is only one way to enter the contest, and that is to send any NFT from the metaforce collection to the giveaway address as your entry. Each individual NFT sent in will count as one entry. You can enter as many times as you like. Although you are free to send any NFTs you like to the address, only the NFTs from the metaforce collection will count as an entry.


All entries will be made by sending your NFT to the WAX wallet address upcogiveaway. Your entry will be the WAX wallet address from which you transfer the NFT. Your NFT now becomes part of the collection for the winner.

Eligibility

Anyone who is NOT a contest sponsor is eligible for the giveaway. As stated above the only requirements are sending an NFT from the WAX wallet that will receive the winning NFTs if it's drawn. You can enter as many times as you want, but each entry will require an additional NFT.

Duration

The entry phase will begin on the date and time noted below. Any NFT sent before this time will be considered a donation to the contest and will not count as an entry. Feel free to browse the collection prior to the contest start, but save your entries for Monday (based on UTC time). Entering early or late gives no advantage in the giveaway.


Entry tracking begins:

  • Friday, September 17, 2021

    • GMT/UTC +0 - 4:00:00 pm

    • New York/UTC -4 - 12:00:00 pm

    • California/UTC -7 - 9:00:00 am


Entry tracking ends:

  • Thursday, September 30, 2021

    • GMT/UTC +0 - 11:59:59 pm

    • New York/UTC -4 - 7:59:59 pm

    • California/UTC -7 - 4:59:59 pm

Drawing

All of the donating addresses will be added to a wheel of names and shuffled multiple times. The wheel will be spun once and the winning address will take the entire collection. The drawing itself will be live streamed and posted on the Upland Action News Youtube Channel and links will be posted on Twitter and in the Upland Comics Discord. The winner will also be announced on the appropriate channels of the giveaway sponsor. The Upland Comics Discord should be your primary source of information for the giveaway and considered the official location for communication.


Drawing results will be announced during the first week of the following month. Please allow for time to count the entries and do the drawing. Special considerations may be required for holidays.

Future & Past Giveaways

September 2020 - Upland Fan Art September 2021 - MetaForce Comics

October 2020 - Blockchain Heroes

November 2020 - Darkside Gaming

December 2020 - CryptomonKeys

January 2021 - Alien Worlds

February 2021 - Uplift Art

March 2021 - R-Planet

April 2021 - Upland.Cards

May 2021 - Exit Limbo



If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or have a project in mind for the monthly giveaway contact recourier on Telegram in the Upland Comics Telegram or Discord in the Upland Comics Server. Your project will be promoted on multiple channels and platforms throughout the giveaway.


Thank you for participating, and good luck!